Aeroforce WideBand Oh shit Lights...

Aeroforce WideBand Oh shit Lights...

Postby TrevorGTP » Wed Nov 13, 2013 11:04 pm

Ok so a good friend of mine just got his car retuned at Performance Dyno in Hudson. Hes got an 03 Mustang cobra terminator Thing is stupid 700WHP 2.9L Whipple the works, hes got 2 Aeroforce interceptors with the Wideband Attachment and ask me for assistants on how to make the OH SHIT lights to come on when his Air to fuel Ratio goes over or Under I forget 11.5 at wide open throttle. wasnt sure if this is possible. if you have any idea just repost if u get a chance.... thanks.
Tuned, 3.4 MPS, SD heatwrapped headers, ZZP stainless cat back 2.5, 3 inch downpipe catted, F- Body brake kit Cross Drilled and Slotted rotors, 160 T stat, 104's, Prosport Boost Gauge and Aeroforce.
TrevorGTP
Registered
 
Posts: 325
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2009 10:45 pm
Location: Manchester, NH

Re: Aeroforce WideBand Oh shit Lights...

Postby murphinator » Thu Nov 14, 2013 7:30 pm

I cant help you with how to setup the guage , but can tell you that on a supercharged platform you would want the oh shit light to come on when its above 11.5 to 1 - that is lean for SC
2000 Z28 M6, 11.95 @111 street tires through the exhaust, QTP long tubes 3" duals , slp lid & intake, spano/koni/hotchkis susp. etc..

99 z28 long tubes , catback ,lid

1998 Z28 built A4 3600 stall , slp lid & lower , ls6 intake ,80mm tb, Kooks long tubes , 3" ss catback , 3.73's 12.1 @112 oct/2013 11's coming up spring 14

2002GS 1/4 mi 13.165 108.09 trap ,1/8 mi 8.562 , 84.87 trap on spray , 13.5 @104 without

GTP ON SPRAY 12.209 @117.75 1/8 MI 7.73 @94



Image
murphinator
Registered
 
Posts: 2515
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 3:47 pm
Location: Old Orchard Beach , Maine

Re: Aeroforce WideBand Oh shit Lights...

Postby TrevorGTP » Thu Nov 14, 2013 9:31 pm

I figured it was over 11.5 to 1. thanks though
Tuned, 3.4 MPS, SD heatwrapped headers, ZZP stainless cat back 2.5, 3 inch downpipe catted, F- Body brake kit Cross Drilled and Slotted rotors, 160 T stat, 104's, Prosport Boost Gauge and Aeroforce.
TrevorGTP
Registered
 
Posts: 325
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2009 10:45 pm
Location: Manchester, NH

Re: Aeroforce WideBand Oh shit Lights...

Postby Swiggles » Mon Nov 25, 2013 7:18 pm

there is a way to make this happen if he has the newest firmware on the gauges. youll have to look on the aeroforce website for the manual on how to do it, and they have a forum too that isnt posted on much but does have some good info.
ImageImage
Swiggles
Registered
 
Posts: 3727
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2009 11:53 am
Location: Quincy, MA


Return to Grand Prix

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron